Governor Scott's Directive to Close Schools

Governor Scott has directed schools to close for the remainder of the year. Read the press release and directive here.

Welcome to Harwood Unified Union School District

The Harwood Unified Union School District provides a rigorous, innovative and student-centered educational experience in a welcoming and inclusive environment while ensuring equity, effectiveness, and efficiency.  We will partner with our community to achieve our vision for excellence.

To learn more about HUUSD, please peruse the HUUSD Mission and our Action Plan.

Harwood Unified Union School District (HUUSD) serves six rural communities in central Vermont: Duxbury, Fayston, Moretown, Waitsfield, Warren, and Waterbury. The District comprises four PK-6 elementary schools, one PK-4 primary school, one 5-8 middle school and a high school serving grades 7-12—a total of seven schools. All of our schools have high academic expectations and score at or above the state average consistently in areas of language arts, math, and science. HUUSD is a wholesome, livable district with strong community support for and participation in the educational process. 

Click through to read the 04/02/20 report from Superintendent Nease.

Click through for a message from Board Chair Caitlin Hollister and Board Vice Chair Torrey Smith.

Click through to read the directive and a message from Superintendent Nease.

Click through to read Superintendent Nease's Response to the Community regarding opening schools to provide child care for essential personnel.

Click through for an important message from Superintendent Nease.

Families, click through to complete a survey to help the HUUSD plan to provide childcare for essential employees.